working the weekend

Last week I wrote a few tips on how to work craft fairs and such. Well, last weekend I participated in one which is held weekly at the Melia Hotel and Resort here in Puerto Rico. Being a first timer at this particular bazaar, I made sure to have enough inventory for 2 days of work. With over $900 of merchandise I went last Friday, set up booth at 6pm and finished around 10pm. Saturday’s lasted longer, starting at 4pm.

Image

Image

One thing I learned about working bazaars at night: BRING YOUR OWN LIGHTS!
Since I knew we were going to be working at the lobby I didn’t think it necessary but boy was I wrong. Always come prepared with extras even if you won’t use them: illumination, power cables and extensions, your own table, a plastic sheet to put over your stuff in case it rains if you’re working outside, etc.

Image

Image

Image

It was an awesome experience considering I was also staying at the hotel with my family πŸ˜‰

Image

Image

See ya next week!

Leave a Reply

